Big Girl Camera

So I noticed that documenting all my projects has been becoming more and more important, and though I love my little Canon Powershot, I really felt that the quality of my photographs needed the love of a big girl DSLR camera. However, those aren’t exactly pocket change, so for the longest time, I just tried to use the best lighting and placements I could to get a good photo. Then Christmas came, and my parents were generous enough to donate to the cause, and the Rebel T2i joined my growing family of cameras haha.

I am so excited because I know the potential this now brings, but I have to say, it has been many many years since I have taken a photography class, and at that time, we were also working with actual film, I know, film. Who knew they still made that? haha. So needless to say, I’m a little rusty. But I couldn’t resist testing it out anyway. See victims below.

The pictures are already proof of how awesome the new camera is. Look how well behaved the pups look, lol. Totally posing. In the future, I’m hoping to add some accessories to make my shots even better, and of course, set up a little studio to shoot in, but all good things in time. I can see this being the beginning of a beautiful relationship though 🙂

3 thoughts on “Big Girl Camera

  1. We have the same camera! We bought it for our honeymoon mid-2010 and have been actively using it since. It’s awesome. Happy shooting!!

Leave a Reply

